Wonderful Wednesday!

Hey there dreamers,

It’s Wednesday!

Therefore you should be happy! you all know Wednesdays are Wonderful, Wacky and Weird! So no need to convince you that this is a time to Celebrate!

This year I’ve decided (not as a resolution.. just kind of a subconscious decision) that I would be more Open Minded and try a lot of new things. I wanted to do more with my time! I think deep down I knew this is what I wanted- even though I didn’t know at the time. It took from New Years till this week to realize my resolution.. which I think I’ve accomplished! I have done so many things that make me happy, and have things planned that I’m excited to do!

One of these ‘things’ was Belly Dancing!

belly-dancer

I started Belly Dance in january and am still taking classes! I absolutely love it!!

I was on Pinterest one day back in January and a Shania Twain Song came on and instantly I had a flash back from when I was a little girl- dancing on the coffee table in the living room with my mom! She was teaching my how to do hip circles to Shania Twain! This memory has got to be one of my favourite things i’d do with my mom when I was younger! (oh wait.. we still do it.. hehe)

This flashback reminded me that I wanted to be a belly dancer when I was little

 I thought I should do it! So I went on kijiji (very spur of the moment) and looked up classes in barrie and joined one. It was so easy and I wish I did it sooner! Once a week I join my new friends and we shake our hips for an hour!

I’ve learned so much already and I can move my hips like never before!

Check Out some Belly Dance Here!

Dreamers, I hope this Wednesday Inspires you to go do one of those childhood dreams you said you would do when you were a ‘grown up’- but haven’t done ! go and do it! make the child in you smile! I promise you dreamers, it’s worth it!

xo Molly

 

Leave a Reply

